Amrit Science Campus

Hit [ 283 ]

Amrit Science Campus, situated in Ward no. 29, of Kathmandu Metropolitan City, Lainchor, heart of Kathmandu Valley. It is extended in nearly22.7 ropanies of land with ownership of Campus itself as well as Singhasartha Bahugarudha Bhagwan Bahal Guthi. It is a purely science campus of the country. Amrit campus, then called Public Science College (PUSCOL) was established in Falgun 13thB.S 2013, in Tri-chandra College in the leadership of Mr. Amrit Prasad Pradhan. The pioneer team of the college were comprised of likeminded young scientists and educationist like Phanindra Prasad Lohani (First Principal); Moti Kaji Sthapit, Chitra Bahadur Tuladhar (Chemistry); Kadar Lal Shrestha, Gauri Prasad Rajbhandari (Physices);Krishan Bahadur Manandhar (English); Mitra Nath Devkota, Mohan Bir Singh (Mathematics);Brahmihhi Dutta Pandey, Amrit Raj Shakya, Sarswoti Prasad Rimal (Botany); Rohini Prasad Bhattarai (Nepali); Shiva Shankar Singh, Dirgha Man Bania, Prem Lata Tuladhar, Dilkamal Tuladhar(Zoology). Their effort in establishing the collage is highly praiseworthy and appreciated everywhere. Later on, the college was shifted to Lainchor in its own land in Falgun 18th 2019 B.S. Mr. Amrit Prasad Pradhan, became the Principal of the college since 2018 Mangshir till his demised in 24 January 1966. Then after the PUSCOL has been changed into Amrit Science College (ASCOL) in the honor of Late Mr.Amrit Prasad Pradhan. After the implementation of New Education Program, the private Amrit Science College (ASCOL) was changed into government based Amrit Campus since 2030 B.S. affiliated to Tribhuvan University.

Kathmandu, Nepal